Weekly review: Will it be a Happy New Year for Equities?

As we ponder what to do with our investments in 2022, there are lots to worry about. Omicron is sweeping the world.
January 2022
Steven Bell

Steven Bell

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager & Chief Economist, Multi Asset Solutions

Share

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Subscribe to our insights

Related videos

Multi-Asset
Man holding a grocery bag checking a receipt -
5 min watch
January 2022

Weekly review: Can equities survive surging inflation?

US inflation hits 7%, the highest for 40 years and the Fed talks tough.
Multi-Asset
Woman looking at financial reports and using a manual calculator -
5 min watch
January 2022

Weekly review: Equites set to survive rising interest rates

It’s been a tough week for equities as bond yields rose sharply.
Multi-Asset
Two men reading documents
6 min watch
December 2021

Weekly review: Markets try to look through worries on Covid and inflation

As 2022 begins, markets are trying to make sense of worries about the new strain of the virus and inflation.

Other articles you might like

Responsible Investment
Woman presenting to an audience
3 min read
January 2022

ESG knowledge shared: January 2022

Keep up to date with responsible investing through our monthly roundup of highlights – articles we’re reading, podcasts we’re enjoying, useful videos and more.
Responsible Investment
Woman presenting to an audience
3 min read
December 2021

ESG knowledge shared: December 2021

Keep up to date with responsible investing through our monthly roundup of highlights – articles we’re reading, podcasts we’re enjoying, useful videos and more.
Responsible Investment
Woman presenting to an audience
3 min read
November 2021

ESG knowledge shared: November 2021

This month, access our top picks of climate-related content ahead of the upcoming COP26 climate talks.