Weekly review: Fuel for a Santa Claus Rally (renewably sourced of course)

Chief economist Steven Bell explains why he foresees a continuation in the equity bull market, and how Boris avoided a big blunder last week…
November 2021
Steven Bell

Steven Bell

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager & Chief Economist, Multi Asset Solutions

Share

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Subscribe to our insights

Related videos

Multi-Asset
7 min watch
December 2021

Weekly review: What will the markets look like after Christmas?

The omicron variant is dominating the headlines. We assess the fundamentals by looking back on a big week for economic data and central bank statements.
Multi-Asset
Woman wearing a mask looking at Christmas decoration in shop -
6 min watch
November 2021

Weekly review: Will Omicron Stop the Santa Claus Rally

Last week I explained why I thought equities were set to rise into year-end – the Santa Claus rally. My timing was terrible as the sudden arrival of Omicron…
Multi-Asset
Two female office workers looking at a printout smiling
8 min watch
November 2021

Weekly review: Women’s wages rise in the US and how a woman might avert a recession

It’s a packed agenda this week

Other articles you might like

Responsible Investment
Deforestation
3 min read
December 2021

ESG Viewpoint: Engaging companies on biodiversity

We explore how companies are responding to biodiversity loss and why they need to step up their efforts.
Responsible Investment
Woman presenting to an audience
3 min read
December 2021

ESG knowledge shared: December 2021

Keep up to date with responsible investing through our monthly roundup of highlights – articles we’re reading, podcasts we’re enjoying, useful videos and more.
Responsible Investment
Shoal of fish
4 min read
November 2021

Did the biodiversity summit deliver? Assessing COP15 part 1

The rate of biodiversity and ecosystem loss means we’re in a race against time to protect the earth’s life support systems.