Weekly review: global recovery continues: is the war against the virus won?

Macro Update 2 August 2021
August 2021
Steven Bell

Steven Bell

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager & Chief Economist, Multi Asset Solutions

Share

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Subscribe to our insights

 

Risk Disclaimer

Past performance is not a guide to future performance. The value of investments and any income derived from them can go down as well as up and investors may not get back the original amount invested.

The information, opinions, estimates or forecasts contained in this document were obtained from sources reasonably believed to be reliable and are subject to change at any time.

Key takeaways

Subscribe to our insights

Related videos

Multi-Asset
data analyst presenting charts in a meeting room to others
6 min watch
March 2022

Weekly review: will the equity rally be sustained?

The news from Ukraine has been almost unbearable, and for the people of Ukraine, with no choice in the matter, truly awful.
Multi-Asset
Office workes looking at a laptop computer screen
6 min watch
March 2022

Weekly review: High inflation and fears of recession – a tough background for markets

The news from Ukraine has been almost unbearable, and for the people of Ukraine, with no choice in the matter, truly awful.
Multi-Asset
Gas pipe covered with snow-
6 min watch
March 2022

Weekly review: Can equities survive without Russian energy?

Oil prices may have risen steeply but natural gas prices in Europe have increased even faster. Doubling over the last week.

Other articles you might like

Responsible Investment
Woman presenting to an audience
3 min read
June 2022

ESG knowledge shared: June 2022

Keep up to date with responsible investing in our monthly roundup of highlights – interesting events, articles we’re reading, podcasts and more.
Responsible Investment
Florist
2 min read
May 2022

Living wage in the retail sector

Our three-year engagement project on living wages comes to an end. We look at progress made and highlight what more needs to be done both within retailers and in their supply chains.
Responsible Investment
Tree honey bees pollinating a purple flower
5 min read
May 2022

Searching for solutions: an update on bee-harming pesticides

Read our update on the controversial use of bee-harming pesticides in agriculture – and whether there are any suitable solutions.